CATEGORY: CSIL - Computer Forensics

CSI Linux Certified Computer Forensic Investigator

Course Access: 1095 days access
Course Overview


In an era of pervasive digital connectivity and
escalating cyber threats, the need for adept computer forensics specialists has
never been more critical. The CSI Linux Certified Computer Forensic
Investigator (CSIL CCFI) is a hallmark of proficiency, dedicated to those who
champion the rigorous methods, tools, and processes vital for identifying,
collecting, examining, and presenting digital evidence. This evidence, handled
with meticulous care, stands robustly admissible in court.

In the subsequent landscape, where challenges in
safeguarding digital assets and deciphering cyber incidents abound, the CSIL
CCFI is more than just a certification—it’s a testament to one’s commitment to
the forefront of digital investigation. Earning this certification underscores
an individual’s expertise, dedication, and readiness to navigate intricate
digital investigations, setting them a cut above in a world that values
specialization. Step into the elite circle of digital detectives and be
acknowledged for your prowess in the ever-evolving domain of computer

The CSIL-CCFI Exam details


  • Online testing
  • 85 questions (Multiple
  • 2 hours
  • A minimum passing score of
  • Cost: $385


  • Computer Forensic
    Fundamentals (%10)
  • Digital Devices & Storage
    Media (%13)
  • Forensic Tools & Techniques
  • OS & File System
    Forensics (%17)
  • Incident & Event Log
    Analysis (%13)
  • Network Forensics (%12)
  • Presentation & Reporting
  • Laws and Ethics (%5)


Certification Validity
and Retest:

The certification is
valid for a period of three years. To receive a free retest voucher within this
period, you must either:

    • Submit
      a paper related to the subject you were certified in, ensuring it aligns with
      the course material.
    • Provide
      a walkthrough on a tool not addressed in the original course but can be a
      valuable supplement to the content.

This fosters continuous
learning and allows for enriching the community and the field. Doing this
underscores your commitment to staying updated in the industry. If you don’t
adhere to these requirements and fail to recertify within the 3-year timeframe,
your certification will expire.